Donate
:
ENG       RUS  

Team

Julia

JULIA

My name is Julia Sydiy. I am from Ukraine, Ternopil. I am 29 years old. I came to Kenya in July 2008 as a member of the first team. And I am still here as I have taken a firm decision to dedicate my life to serving God and people. But it was not always so!

I had never wanted to be a missionary. And even after accepting Christ as my Savior, I was ready to die for Christ, but I was not ready to live for Him. I did not allow myself a thought about missionary because I could not imagine living away from home, without my family, friends, and I had never been out of the Ternopil region. But living the usual life, attending church and studying the Bible, my heart was especially touched by the verse of the Bible: "He that loveth father or mother more than me is not worthy of me; ... And who does not take his cross and follow after Me is not worthy of me. "Matthew 10: 37-38, as well as the story of a young man whom Christ said," ... whatever you have, sell and distribute to the poor, and thou shalt have treasure in heaven: and come, follow me. "Luke 18: 18-30. The clear understanding came to me that I cannot know God in His fullness, living the usual life for me, but leaving everything and following Him. Then I will know him in a new way and get so much more. After having taken a firm decision, I said to God: "Here am I, send me."

Indeed, God has shown me a more excellent way. And now I cannot imagine my life without a mission that makes me the happiest person on earth. God has changed my desires: I want to be the hands of God on earth, to weep with those who weep, to rejoice with those who rejoice, to share with those in need, to become like Jesus, to never stop transforming into His image, to be an example and to tell people about Christ with my live. And I also want to be a humble servant, both for people and for the future family, to be a real helper, a wife.

Many people imagine missionaries as preachers, speaking the Word of God from the pulpit, visiting distant places and corners of the planet. For me, a missionary is a soldier on the front line, which represents the interests of his or her Lord, and is ready to do everything: bathe dirty children, clean toilets, dig, build, feed, heal, teach and do all the routine work, as he or she does that to the Lord, in order to show an example to others. And when God gives His word to share with your neighbor, then he or she would go and tell everyone: big and small. This is what I am doing now. I am responsible for the ministry of the mission "Helping Heart" in Kenya. At the moment we have opened three missionary points: in Kitale, Mombasa (Mtwapa) and in Kerio (desert).

Tanya

TANYA

My name is Tatyana Fedorchuk. I am 20 years old and I live in a big and bustling metropolis - Washington. Once when I was a child, I saw a program on television about the Christian ministry in Kenya. But let's start from the beginning. In my family there are authoritative ministers, so I have known from childhood that everyone has his or her calling and ministry. After reading the book of the author David Platt "Radical" many things have changed in my life, and I took a number of important decisions. And now I'm here in Africa. My ministry is to teach English, mathematics and of course Bible lessons to children at school. Also I help to improve the educational program. My dream is to serve for the victims of trafficking and street children.

OksanaOKSANA

I was born in Odessa region, in a picturesque place, the village Iosifovka. My name is Oksana Levinets. I went on a mission for the first time when I was 24 (three years ago). Since the early childhood, I knew that God was calling me to be a missionary. Here, on a mission, I am responsible for a children's shelter "Helping Heart", food part, clinics for the homeless, I also drive a car, teach at Sunday school, serve as an operator of the church.

RomaROMA

My name is Roman Gural. I'm from Ternopil, Ukraine. This is my second time in Kenya. First time I went here was out of curiosity. My hobby, photography, helped me to see how against the background of poverty, destruction and despair, people are able to enjoy their life... Hakuna Matata. But there was another side to the coin - too superficial Christianity ... All this didn’t leave me indifferent, I'm back ... At the moment, our team has begun the construction of the church complex (at the stage of a project), in which I am directly involved. We have fifteen orphans living with us under the same roof - I try to help them, giving the love that they have been deprived. I also perform media ministry, because I consider the lighting of reality through photography to be very important. I thank God that I'm here.

VikaVIKA

My name is Yaroshenko Victoria and I am 19 years old. I was born in Zaporozhe region, in the small village Elenovka, Ukraine. My friend invited me to become a missionary but I didn’t really want to be one. I realize that this is what I want to do when I came to mission. When I came to Kenya to minister, I saw how God does many things through me and for me. Also, I enjoyed serving; I liked the nation, children and everything about them. I understood that this is where Gods wants to see me, that this is the place where I am needed more than anywhere else. At this time my ministry just began. The first time when I was in Kenya from June through October 2013, I was in children’s home. Now, I am back with my husband (Vova) for the second time, we are working on the mission site in the tribe Turkano, desert. For the time being, while we are serving here, my husband and I really want to open a children’s home, create workspaces in the village, and also look for families for the orphan children, families who will be ready to accept children as their own. Praying and dreaming about this.

VovaVOVA

My name is Yaroshenko Vladimir and I am 20 years old. Most of my life I lived in the small town in Sumska region, Ukraine. To visit Africa, I dreamed from my early childhood, but as I grew up those dreams vanished but they came back only a year ago, when the opportunity appeared. I was in Kenya twice, the first time I was here for 4 months, the second time for 2 months because I have decided to get married. When I first came to mission, I cardinally changed on the inside and my behavior was also changed. God has changed me and helped me, and then I began helping the local people. At this time together with my wife (Vika), we are carrying out a ministry in the desert in the tribe Turkano.

EdED

The understanding of being involved in the mission, occurred to me during the first session in the first term in seminary. One of the courses I had was missiology. The understanding of Misio Dei at that time acquired a form for me, and that’s why becoming a part of mission became a matter of time.

At a time of a short-term mission trip I saw a big need: poverty, what I actually was ready to see, but also desperation. This raised a question in my heart: “You know the way out. How are you better than them, to stay quiet?” This is how the understanding of Misio Dei took shape in my life.

In the team I am responsible for the organization and administration of internet activities, communication and spreading the vision of mission in churches.

And of course, I have a dream: through the distant mission to help people in our churches to understand that we are already (to be specific 20 years ago) can be part of a mission. We have something to give and somethings to share. And with this to fill in the catastrophic shortage of workers on mission.

Kirill

KIRILL

My name is Kirill, I was born in 1987, in Kursk, Russia. In 2006 (from the second try) I got accepted in Kursk National Medical University….graduated in 2012.

The first earnest thoughts about problems in “Black” Africa came to my mind when I watched the television program with Gennady Mohnenko and Sergey Demidovich “Two Briefcases” about mission in Kenya. This was in the year of 2010. The thought that engaged me was that today churches are spending so much strength and recourses just to be self-dependent, whereas besides from our own towns, our country as a whole has so many opportunity for ministry.

At this time I am ministering as a doctor in the team in Kitale town, where besides medical work I have my own missionary responsibilities, not related to medicine. Also, as a doctor, I constantly visit all African teams (2 teams in Kenya, team in Rwanda and team in South Sudan), helping them to maintain a free medical clinics for poor people.

To read more about Kirill click here

InnaINNA

My name is Inna. I am from Nikovaeyv. I was born in 1990. My profession is software analyst and my calling is missionary. Being involved in children’s ministry: camps and oncology patients, understanding to serve and to use God given talents, I had before the Africa trip. But the

great need and shortage of missionaries, played a role in making a final decision to be a cross-culture missionary. In the team I am responsible for school, Sunday School and youth ministry. I am also involved in the cell group and studies with young mothers.

LubaLUBA

I am Lubov Tson’. I was born in 1991. I was born and raised in Ternopil, city in the west of Ukraine. From young age I understood that we are saved by God not only to attend church but for a greater activity for His glory. After my friends convinced me to study in Ternopil Missionary Institute, it was clear that it wasn’t a coincident or “joining the crowd”. By the end of the term I understood that my calling was – Africa. In the team I am responsible for accounting, project “Widow’s Children” and clinic in school.

MarinaMARINA

My name is Marina. I was born in Odessa and raised in a Christian family. At the age of 13 our family moved to California. I attended a missionary church, where almost every Sunday we had guests or missionaries from our church who gave their testimony about their ministry and talked about the need on God’s field. From the teenage years God gave me desire to serve Him among people of Africa. Here on mission, I help with the project “Street Kids” and in the women’s ministry.

VITALIY

My name is Vitaliy. I’m from Kiev, Ukraine. I was born in a Christian family. I came to God in 2009 and since then I serve Him with full consciousness. By the line of planned circumstances God had been calling me to Kenya! But there were some unanswered questions: which mission to choose, where to get money, how and when I’ll get there. I started to pray more. I tried to get some advice from my parents, pastors and friends but they couldn’t give me a clear answer. I kept praying and time also kept ticking. In November, 2015, on one of Mondays I woke up and prayed about my intentions and plans, and suddenly it became clear to me that I was doing nothing but asking God to open a door for me but I didn’t actually do anything from my side. At once I opened an online dictionary of Kenyan common phrases in Swahili and started nailing them. God wasn’t late. In two hours I was written by a mission “Our Kids In Africa” and told that they needed a young man who is eager and ready to serve Him. For me it has been more than clear answer from God! Immediately I started to prepare the all necessary papers that make it possible to stay in the mission for a long period. In the team I’m responsible for construction works, street children, and all man’s job in the mission’s housekeeping.

Donate
Change the language:
ENG       RUS  

Команда

Миссионеры

 

Юля

ЮЛЯ 

Меня зовут Сыдий Юлия Ярославовна. Я из Украины, город Тернополь. Мне 30 лет. В Кению приехала в июле 2008 года в составе первой команды. Здесь же и нахожусь до этого времени и приняла твердое решение посвятить свою жизнь служению Богу и людям. Но так было не всегда!

Я никогда не хотела быть миссионеркой. И даже приняв Христа как своего Спасителя, я готова была умереть ради Христа, но я не готова была жить для Него. О миссионерстве даже мыслей не допускала, так как я не представляла жизни вдали от дома, без своей семьи, друзей, да и дальше Тернопольской области я не выезжала. Но живя привычной жизнью, посещая церковь и исследуя Писание, мое сердце особо касались места из Библии: «Кто любит отца или мать более, нежели Меня, не достоин Меня; … и кто не берет креста своего и следует за Мною, тот не достоин Меня.» Мф 10:37-38, а также история о юноше, которому Христос сказал: «… все, что имеешь, продай и раздай нищим, и будешь иметь сокровище на небесах, и приходи, следуй за Мною.» Лк 18:18-30.  Ко мне пришло понимание того, что я не смогу познать Бога в Его полноте, живя привычной для меня жизнью, но оставив все и следуя за Ним, я узнаю Его по-новому и получу гораздо больше. И приняв твердое решение я сказала Богу: «Вот я, пошли меня!».

И действительно Бог показал мне путь превосходнейший. И теперь я не представляю своей жизни без миссии, которая делает меня самым счастливым человеком на земле. Бог изменил мои желания: я хочу быть руками Бога на земле, плакать с плачущими, радоваться с радующимися, делиться с нуждающимися, становиться подобной Иисусу, никогда не переставать преображаться в Его образ, быть примером, чтобы своей жизнью указывать людям на Христа. А также быть покорной слугой, как для людей, так и для будущей семьи, настоящей помощницей, женой.

Многие представляют миссионеров как проповедников, говорящих с кафедры Слово Божье, посещая отдаленные места и уголки планеты. Для меня миссионер – это воин на передовой, который представляет интересы своего Господа, и готов делать ВСЕ: купать грязных детей, мыть туалеты, копать, строить, кормить, лечить, учить и делать всю рутинную работу, как для Господа, чтобы явить пример другим. А когда Бог даст Свое Слово, которым нужно поделиться с ближним, то он пойдет и расскажет всем: большим и малым. Этим я сейчас и занимаюсь. Я ответственная за служение миссии «Сердце помощи» в Кении. На данный момент мы открыли три миссионерские точки: в Китале, в Момбасе (Мтвапе) и в Керио (пустыня)

 

Таня

ТАНЯ

Меня зовут Татьяна Федорчук. Мне 21 год, живу в большом и шумном мегаполисе –Вашингтон. Однажды в детстве, я увидела программу по христианскому телевидению о служении в Кении. Но начнем сначала. В моей семье есть авторитетные служители, и поэтому я с детства знала, что каждый человек имеет свое призвание и служение. После прочтения книги автора Дэвида Платта «Радикальные», в моей жизни многое изменилось, и  я приняла ряд важных решений. И вот теперь я здесь, в Африке. Мое служение – преподавание в школе английского языка, математики, ну и конечно библейских уроков детям. Так же помогаю улучшать образовательную программу. Мечтаю служить жертвам  торговли людьми и беспризорникам.

 

ОксанаОКСАНА

Я родилась в Одесской области, в живописном месте – село Иосифовка. Меня зовут Оксана Левинец, на миссию в первый раз я приехала в 24 года (четыре года назад). Еще с раннего детства, я понимала, что Бог призывает меня быть миссионеркой. Здесь на миссии я отвечаю за: детский приют "Сердце помощи", продовольственную часть, клиники для бездомных,а также я вожу машину, преподаю в воскресной школе, служу оператором в церкви.

 

 

 

РомаРОМА

Меня зовут Роман Гураль. Я из Тернополя , Украина . В Кении я уже второй раз. Первый раз поехал из любопытства. Мое хобби - фотография , помогло мне увидеть как на фоне бедности , разрухи и безысходности, люди умеют радоваться жизни ... Хакуна Матата . Но была и другая сторона медали - слишком поверхностное христианство ... Все это не оставило меня равнодушным , я вернулся ... На данный момент наша команда начала строительство Церковного комплекса ( в проекте ), в котором я принимаю непосредственное участие. Под одной крышей с нами проживают пятнадцать сирот - стараюсь по максимуму отдаваться им, даря любовь, которой они были лишены. Также выполняю медиа служение, потому что считаю важным освещение реальности через фотографию. Благодарю Бога, что я здесь.

 

 

ВикаВИКА

Меня зовут Ярошенко Виктория, мне 20 лет. Я родом с Запорожской области, маленького поселка Еленовка, на Украине. Служить миссионером меня позвал друг, но я особо не хотела, поняла, что это мое уже на много позже, попав на миссию. Приехав в Кению, для служения, я увидела, что Бог многое через меня и для меня делает, кроме того, мне понравилось само служение, народ, дети, в общем все. Я поняла, что Бог хочет видеть меня здесь, что я здесь более нужна нежели где то в другом месте. На данный момент мое служение только началось. Впервые я была в Кении с июня по октябрь, служила в детском доме, сейчас, возвратившись с мужем (Вовой) во второй раз,  мы работаем на миссионерской точке в племени Туркана, в пустыне. Очень хотим с мужем на протяжении того времени, пока мы здесь будем служить открыть детский дом, создать рабочие места в деревне, а так же искать сиротам семьи, которые будут готовы принять их как родных детей. Молимся и мечтаем об этом. 

 

ВоваВОВА

Меня зовут Ярошенко Владимир, мне 21 год, большую часть своей жизни я прожил в маленьком городке в Сумской области, в Украине. Побывать в Африке я мечтал с детства, но с возрастом эта мечта пропала, и возродилась только год назад, когда оказалась такая возможность. Я побывал в Кении дважды, первый раз 4 месяца, второй 2, в связи с тем, что решил жениться. Приехав впервые на миссионерское служение, я кардинально изменился, как внутренне, так и в поведении. Меня изменил Бог, и помог мне, затем я начал помогать местным. Ощутил себя здесь очень нужным, а так же понял, что Бог через меня действует, помогает мне, а я служу местному народу. Сейчас вместе с женой (Викой) несем служение в пустыне в племени Туркана.

 

ЭдЭД, КАТЯ, ЭД (МЛАДШИЙ)

Понимание необходимости быть вовлеченным в миссию у меня возникло с первой сессии первого курса семинарии.  Одним из предметов была миссиология. Понятие Misio Dei уже тогда приобрело для меня форму, и потому приобщение к миссии стало только вопросом времени.

Во время краткосрочного  миссионерского тура я увидел большую нужду: бедность, к чему я, в принципе, был готов, но также и безысходность. Это уже поставило вопрос в моем сердце: «Ты ведь знаешь, где выход. Чем ты лучше их, чтобы об этом молчать?»  Таким образом воплотилось понимание Misio Dei в моей жизни. Собственно это и стало началом, которое переросло в решение ехать с семьей в Кению.

В команде я являюсь ответственным по организации и администрированию интернет активности, коммуникации и распространению видения о миссии по церквям, а также несу служение пастора поместной церкви. Вся эта активность возможна через поддержку со стороны жены и ее участие.

И конечно же, у меня есть мечта: через дальнюю миссию дать понять людям в наших церквях, что мы уже (если быть точным, то лет 20 назад) можем участвовать в миссии. У нас есть что дать и чем поделиться. И этим восполнить катастрофическую нехватку кадров на миссии.

Кирилл

КИРИЛЛ

Меня зовут Кирилл, я родился в 1987году в городе Курске. В 2006 году ( со второй попытки) поступил в Курский государственный медицинский университет,, окончил в 2012 году.

Впервые серьезно задумался о проблемах в «Черной» Африке, когда посмотрел передачу с Геннадием Мохненко и Сергеем Демидовичем «Два портфеля» о миссии в Кении. Это был 2010 год. Больше всего меня зацепила мысль, что церкви сегодня тратят очень много сил и ресурсов только на самообеспечение, в то время помимо того, что в наших городах, в стране в целом столько возможностей для труда.

Сейчас я тружусь доктором в команде города Китале, где у меня помимо медицинской работы свои миссионерские обязанности, не связанные с медициной. Также, я как доктор, езжу регулярно по всем африканским командам (2 команды в Кении, команда в Руанде и команда в Южном Судане), помогая проводить бесплатные медицинские клиники в отдаленных местах для бедного населения. 

Больше о Кирилле читай ЗДЕСЬ.

 

 ИННА

Меня зовут Инна, я из Николаева, 1990 г.р. по профессии аналитик программного обеспечения, по призванию миссионер. Будучи вовлеченной в работу с детьми в лагерях и онкобольными, понимание служить другим и использовать Богом данные таланты, у меня было и до поездки в Африку. Но наличие большой нужды и нехватки кадров, сыграло решающую роль в принятии решения быть кросс-культурным миссионером. В команде я ответственна за школу, воскресную школу и молодежное служение. Так же имею домашнюю группу и занятия с молодыми мамами.

 

Люба ЛЮБА

Я Любовь Цьонь, 1991г.р. Родилась и выросла в Тернополе, на западной Украине. С детства понимала, что мы спасенны Бого не только для посещения церкви, но и для какой-то большей активности ради Его славы. После того, как мои подружки уговорили меня идти учиться в Тернопольский Миссионерский Институт, стало понятно, что это не просто случайно или "за компанию". По окончании, я уже понимала, что мое призвание - Африка. В команде я ответственна за бухгалтерию, проект "Дети вдов" и клиники в школе.

 

Марина МАРИНА

Меня зовут Марина. Родилась я в Одессе и росла в христианской семье. В 13-ти летнем возрасте переехала в Калифорнию. Посещала я миссионерскую церковь, где почти каждое воскресение у нас были гости или же миссионеры с нашей церкви, которые свидетельствовали и говорили о нужде на ниве Божьей. Вот так с подросткового возраста Господь дал желание служить Ему среди африканского народа. Здесь, на миссии, я помогаю в проекте "Дети улиц" и в женском служении.

 

ВиталийВИТАЛИЙ

Меня зовут Виталий, я из г.Киев (Украина). Родившись в христианской семье, покаялся в 2009 году и с тех пор осознано служу Богу. Через ряд не случайных обстоятельств Бог звал меня в Кению! Но возникали различные вопросы, в какую миссию, где найти финансы, как и когда туда ехать? Я начал молиться усерднее. Советовался с родителями, пастырями, друзьями, но для меня не было четкого ответа. Продолжал молиться, а время все летело... В Ноябре 2015го, в один из понедельников, я проснулся и молился о своих намерениях, планах и вдруг меня осенила одна мысль, что я только прошу, чтобы Он открыл мне двери, но по факту ничего со своей стороны не делаю! Я сразу же открыл в интернете разговорник с самыми обычными и часто употребляемыми фразами на языке, на котором говорят в Кении - Суахили и начал учить. Бог не замедлил. Через два часа мне написали с миссии "Наши дети в Африке" и сказали, что у них есть нужда в том, чтобы к ним приехал парень, который горит желанием и готов служить Ему. Для меня это был более чем ясный ответ от Бога! Я сразу начал подготавливать все нужные документы, чтобы у меня была возможность находится на миссии длительный период. В команде я отвечаю за строительство, уличных детей, и всю остальную работу по хозяйству, перед которой можно поставить слово "мужская".