Donate
:
ENG       RUS  

Passing By, Do Not be a Bypasser. A Story of brothers Henry and Peter homeless children of Africa

Peter and Henry

Let`s walk down the streets of the city of Kitale. Going by the majority of houses lost in mud and poverty, WE DO NOT JUST PASS BY!

The exterior of the cottage, made of clay and cow dung, was a bit better than its interior: a little dark room with a wooden bed and a mattress on the floor, a small table and a chair. The mother and the father were consumptive and immuno compromised and were lying down on the bed; their five children were lying nearby on the mattress.

The family lived in horrible beggary as the mother was keeping her bed because of illness. Along with her illness, she had an abortion as her baby had died and began to decay inside. Poor woman looked more like a skin-covered skeleton rather than a live person. When we bought food to her she even couldn`t eat it. The father was constantly drinking and little did he care about the children, who were mostly on their own.

Brothers

Coming to their house we often saw the same picture: the poor African children were sitting in the yard, the eldest was 6, the youngest was about 2.They were very lean, dirty and almost undressed.Sometimes the eldest boy was holding the youngest girl in his arms, sometimes she, almost naked, was sitting on the ground in mud. Having reserved and scared look, the children resembled baited little animals.

Henry

Peter

When the mother died we saw that the father didn`t take care of the children at all. Then our team decided to put them in the orphan home. At first, the father agreed to give only three younger kids and he left home two elder boys. After some time he abandoned them, too.So, the elder boys (Peter and Henry) started to live with us.

Our kids

Older one

Henry is about 9 years old, Peter is 7 to 8.Henry likes action games, soccer, and cycling. He is responsible and careful. It is very touching to observe him caring for his younger brother. He is a very capable child. He finished preparatory school with honours, and this year, in January, he entered elementary school. Peter is kind, affectionate, responsible, obedient, and executive. When we visited him at home, he was very serious and didn`t smile at all. Now you can see his broad smile quite often. This year Peter entered the first grade in one of the best schools of the city.

Henry again

Younger one

Helper

Pater play

Happy brothers

There are no nobody’s children!Passing by, do not be a bypasser!

Author: Anastasia Klimenko

Published: 2014-05-13 17:10

Related posts

Donate
Change the language:
ENG       RUS  

Проходя мимо, не проходите мимо. История Генри и Питера

Генри и Питер

Давайте прогуляемся вместе по улицам города Китале, и, минуя множество затерявшихся в грязи и бедности домов, НЕ ПРОЙДЁМ МИМО!

Хижина, построенная из смеси глины и коровьего навоза, снаружи выглядела намного лучше, чем внутри: маленькая, темная комнатка, где еле помещались деревянная кровать и матрас на полу, небольшой стол и стульчик. На кровати спали больные туберкулезом и СПИДОМ мать и отец, на небольшом матрасе ютились пятеро детей.

Семья жила в ужасающей нищете, поскольку мать из-за болезней уже не поднималась. К ее недугам добавилось и то, что женщину абортировали из-за мертвого ребёнка, который начал разлагаться внутри. Несчастная более походила на скелет, обтянутый кожей, чем на живого человека. Когда мы приносили ей еду, она даже не могла есть. Отец постоянно пьянствовал и мало заботился о детях, которые очень часто были предоставлены сами себе.

Братики

Нередко приходя к ним домой, мы видели одну и ту же картину: во дворе сидят малыши, самому старшему около шести лет, самой младшей около двух.  Очень худые, грязные, почти раздетые,  с каким-то  обреченно-перепуганным взглядом, дети походили на затравленных зверьков. Иногда старший мальчик держал на руках  младшую девочку, иногда она, совсем голенькая, сидела просто на земле в грязи.

Генри

Питер

Когда умерла мама, мы увидели, что отец  вообще не заботится о детях. Тогда наша команда решила устроить ребят в детский дом. Сначала отец согласился отдать только троих младших, а двух старших мальчиков он оставил дома. Со временем он и от них отказался.  Так старшие мальчики (Питер и Генри начали жить у нас).

Наши ребятки

Старшенький

Генри приблизительно 9 лет, Питеру – 7- 8.  Генри любит подвижные игры, футбол и езду на велосипеде. Он  ответственный и заботливый. Очень трогательно наблюдать за тем, как паренек заботится о младшем брате. Ребенок очень способный. Подготовительную школу закончил с отличием, а в этом году, в январе, пошёл учиться уже в начальную. Питер  добрый, нежный, ответственный, послушный, исполнительный. Когда мы приходили к нему домой, он был очень серьезным,  неулыбчивым мальчиком. Теперь же ребенок часто радостно улыбается. В этом году Питер пошёл в первый класс в одну из самых хороших школ в городе.

Наш Генри

Младший из братьев

Помощник

Малыш Питер

Счастливая малышня

Чужих детей не бывает! Проходя мимо, не проходите мимо!

Автор: Анастасия Клименко

Добавлено 2014-05-13 17:10:46

Ещё статьи